Our site uses cookies necessary for its proper functioning. To improve your experience, other cookies may be used: you can choose to disable them. This can be changed at any time via the Cookies link at the bottom of the page.



Michael Haydn - Georg Druschetzky

Arsys Bourgogne, Zefiro
Pierre Cao

Arsys Bourgogne, Zefiro - Pierre Cao
Johannette Zomer, Britta Schwarz, Guy De Mey, Cornelius Hauptmann, Michael Haydn : Missa sancti hieronymi, Dona nobis pacem

Michael Haydn, younger brother of the great Josef, and Georg Druschetsky, Kapellmeister and oboist in the grenadiers, were especially famous exponents of the wind band medium. Celebrating the mariage of wind and voice, these mass-settings are accompanied only by woodwind, brass and organ - a combination of timbres, Leopold Mozart maintained, 'close to the human voice' where 'eveything flows'...

What the press says :

"Shining with poetry and freshness, supremely flighted (...) gifted by an unanimity of ensemble (...) that inviarably cathches the ear "
Xavier de Gaulle, Classica-Répertoire. November 2007.

Released on the 13th of November 2007

Price : 20€

Awards : **** du Monde la Musique, ***** de Diapason, Supersonic de Pizzicato, 10 de Classica Répertoire.

Last update Thursday 13 December 2018